• NCEA Exams

    NCEA Exams in progress
    From Monday 10th November to Wednesday 3 December

  • NCEA Entries Maths/Art

    NCEA entries for Maths & Art
    Friday 21 November

  • NCEA Credits

    Last Day for NCEA Credits
    Monday 1 December

This Week

NCEA Exams
Year 9 Drama @ Lunch - Friday 28th

weekly planner

Term Dates

Term 1: Friday 31 January - Thursday 17 April
Term 2: Monday 5 May – Friday 4 July
Term 3: Monday 21 July – Friday 26 September
Term 4: Monday 13 October – Thursday 11 December

Drum Roll

Congratulations to all Excellence Award Winners
Head Boy Cameron Randell
Head Girl Emily Powell

Read More

  • Location | view map »


    Located in the north island of New Zealand, Dargaville has clean air, open space and a quiet friendly environment, ideal for study.


  • Location | view map »


    Dargaville is just over two hours drive north of Auckland, New Zealand's major International Gateway.


  • Location | view map »


    Deep sea fishing, yachting and boating harbours with unpolluted surf beaches and excellent water sport facilities are close to hand.

Haere mai... welcome to Dargaville High School

Dargaville High School

Located in the North Island of New Zealand, Dargaville High School is a decile 3, co-ed state secondary school, teaching students from Years 9 to 13. Our rural school has an impressive record of achievement in academic, sporting and cultural fields. Many of our former students have gone on to great success in the worlds of science, politics, business and sport.

David Bargh B.Sc., Dip.Tchg. Principal

David Bargh B.Sc., Dip.Tchg. Principal.

We are very proud of our longstanding reputation for excellence in academic as well as sporting and cultural pursuits.  This is underpinned by a school-wide philosophy that reflects core values that respects the world we live in, sets positive expectations and expects high standards of discipline. Our High School prides itself on providing a safe, caring and supportive environment where students are encouraged and challenged to reach their full potential.... read more 

David Bargh
Principal