• Labour Day

    Holiday - Labour Day
    Monday 24th October

  • Senior Prizegiving

    Senior Prizegiving
    Friday 28th October

  • Junior Exams

    Years 9 & 10 Exams
    Monday 2nd - Friday 4th November

This Week

Monday - Labour Day Holiday
Wed/Thurs - Prizegiving practice
Friday - Senior Prizegiving

weekly planner

Term Dates - 2016

Term 1: Wednesday 3 February - Friday 15 April
Term 2: Monday 2 May - Friday 8 July
Term 3: Monday 25 July - Friday 23 September
Term 4: Monday 10 October - Friday 16 December

Drum Roll

Head Boy - Orlando Woodcock
Head Girl - Caitlin Kumar
And congratulations to all Leaders - Academic, Maori, Arts, Technology and Sports Leaders

Read More

  • Location | view map »

    Located in the north island of New Zealand, Dargaville has clean air, open space and a quiet friendly environment, ideal for study.

  • Location | view map »

    Dargaville is just over two hours drive north of Auckland, New Zealand's major International Gateway.

  • Location | view map »

    Deep sea fishing, yachting and boating harbours with unpolluted surf beaches and excellent water sport facilities are close to hand.

Haere mai... welcome to Dargaville High School

Dargaville High School

Located in the North Island of New Zealand, Dargaville High School is a decile 3, co-ed state secondary school, teaching students from Years 9 to 13. Our rural school has an impressive record of achievement in academic, sporting and cultural fields. Many of our former students have gone on to great success in the worlds of science, politics, business and sport.

Takiri Pumipi B.Ed., Dip.Tchg. Acting Principal

Takiri Pumipi Acting Principal, Dargaville High School.

Thank you for taking an interest in Dargaville High School. We are a rural school situated on the west coast of Northland New Zealand and have access to many areas of significant natural beauty.

Our High School prides itself on providing excellent opportunities, both inside and outside of the classroom, ensuring our students become lifelong learners... read more 

Mrs Takiri Pumipi
Acting Principal