• Athletics Day

    Athletics Day (weather permitting)

    Friday 19th February

  • Peer Support Camp

    Peer Support Camp

    Wednesday 9th - Friday 11th March

  • Good Friday

    Easter Holdays

    Good Friday 25th March - Easter Monday 28th March

This Week

S/Z Swimming - Thursday
DHS Athletics - Friday
2015 NCEA Appeals - Friday

weekly planner

Term Dates - 2015

Term 1: Monday 2 February - Thursday 3 April
Term 2: Monday 20 April – Friday 3 July
Term 3: Monday 20 July – Friday 25 September
Term 4: Monday 12 October – Friday 11 December

Drum Roll

Head Boy - Orlando Woodcock
Head Girl - Tamer Barnes
And congratulations to all Leaders - Academic, Maori, Arts, Technology and Sports Leaders

Read More

  • Location | view map »


    Located in the north island of New Zealand, Dargaville has clean air, open space and a quiet friendly environment, ideal for study.


  • Location | view map »


    Dargaville is just over two hours drive north of Auckland, New Zealand's major International Gateway.


  • Location | view map »


    Deep sea fishing, yachting and boating harbours with unpolluted surf beaches and excellent water sport facilities are close to hand.

Haere mai... welcome to Dargaville High School

Dargaville High School

Located in the North Island of New Zealand, Dargaville High School is a decile 3, co-ed state secondary school, teaching students from Years 9 to 13. Our rural school has an impressive record of achievement in academic, sporting and cultural fields. Many of our former students have gone on to great success in the worlds of science, politics, business and sport.

David Bargh B.Sc., Dip.Tchg. Principal

David Bargh B.Sc., Dip.Tchg. Principal.

We are very proud of our longstanding reputation for excellence in academic as well as sporting and cultural pursuits. This is underpinned by a school-wide philosophy that reflects core values that respects the world we live in, sets positive expectations and expects high standards of discipline. Our High School prides itself on providing a safe, caring and supportive environment where students are encouraged and challenged to reach their full potential... read more 

David Bargh
Principal